Pensioner - All about my pension

When do I get my pension?

When do I get my first payment?


If you return your pension claim form before you finish work and you’re due a tax-free lump sum, we aim to pay your lump sum three working days after your last day at work, though the payment can take a few days to clear at your bank or building society. If you return the form after you finish work, we aim to pay your lump sum within three working days of getting your form.

We’ll start paying your monthly pension from the first available pay date after you retire, or the first available date after we get your claim form if that’s later.

We usually pay West Yorkshire pensioners on the 16th of the month and Lincolnshire pensioners on the 23rd. But if those days are on a weekend or bank holiday, we’ll pay you a day or two earlier. 

Barnet Pension Fund has two pensioner payrolls, one mid-month and one at the end of the month.

See the table below for pay dates in 202/23.

Hounslow pensioners are usually paid on the 25th of each month by Liberata and not WYPF. If you have any questions about your pension payment you should contact Liberata.

If you’re due any pension arrears, we’ll include them with your first monthly payment. If you have AVCs and you’re using them to buy LGPS benefits, we might delay your monthly pension until we get your AVC funds.

When do I get my pension each month?

 

West Yorkshire Pension Fund: 2022/2023

Thursday 14/04/2022
Monday 16/05/2022
Thursday 16/06/2022
Friday 15/07/2022
Tuesday 16/08/2022
Friday 16/09/2022
Friday 14/10/2022
Wednesday 16/11/2022
Friday 16/12/2022
Monday 16/01/2023
Thursday 16/02/2023
Thursday 16/03/2023


Lincolnshire Pension Fund: 2022/2023

Friday 22/04/2022
Monday 23/05/2022
Thursday 23/06/2022
Friday 22/07/2022
Tuesday 23/08/2022
Friday 23/09/2022
Friday 21/10/2022
Wednesday 23/11/2022
Friday 23/12/2022
Monday 23/01/2023
Thursday 23/02/2023
Thursday 23/03/2023

Barnet Pension Fund- mid-month: 2022/2023

Thursday 14/04/2022
Friday 13/05/2022
Wednesday 15/06/2022
Friday 15/07/2022
Monday 15/08/2022
Thursday 15/09/2022
Friday 14/10/2022
Tuesday 15/11/2022
Thursday 15/12/2022
Friday 13/01/2023
Wednesday 15/02/2023
Wednesday 15/03/2023


Barnet Pension Fund -end of month: 2022/2023

Friday 29/04/2022
Tuesday 31/05/2022
Thursday 30/06/2022
Friday 29/07/2022
Wednesday 31/08/2022
Friday 30/09/2022
Monday 31/10/2022
Wednesday 30/11/2022
Friday 30/12/2022
Tuesday 31/01/2023
Tuesday 28/02/2023
Friday 31/03/2023